Candle Placement and Arrangement - Life with Colours | Reiki | Crystal | Chakra | Healing Therapist

Go to content

Candle Placement

You can also burn more than one candle at a time. There are various placement configurations when using multiple candles. Always light multiple candles in a clockwise direction so that the energy flow is uninterrupted and in a continuous pattern. Each configuration can bring about specific results and changes. Listed below are examples of some of the more common candle configurations.
Triangle :-
The triangle is a symbol of manifestation. It will amplify anything put into it. Triangles to have an effect on anything inside them.As you can see the triangle is amplifies the energy in a unique way.

The three is symbolic of multiplicity, creative power, growth and the forward movement overcoming duality. In the Tao three is the central number of equilibrium. To overcome inner conflict, enhance creativity and good luck.
Square :-
The 4 cornered box shape is an important shape to any foundation. Its metaphysical meaning has long been understood as a stabilizing force. It grounds and focuses the physiological system. It is the root of all.

Four is the spatial configuration of order. It is wholeness and totality. It represents the solid upon the earth plane.
It is representative of the 4 elements of, fire, air, water, earth. In Buddhist philosophy the four limbs and from it's roots come forth the four noble emotions of, compassion, affection, love, fairness (non judgment). Grounds and stabilizes and helps to enhance compassion, unconditional love and nonjudgmental behavior.
Circle :-
It is the ultimate is protection. Circles represent the cycle of birth and rebirth. The circle is symbolic of all cycles in nature. Birth, growth, Transition and Rebirth. It is seen as Number One, the Prime. The Godhead, and Source of All. It is the IS and Ever Will BE.

Nothing can penetrate a sealed circle.
Whatever is placed inside is protect from outside and whatever is inside can not get out. The circle is unlimited. In some cultures it symbolizes the Void of which spoke Buddha. Whatever color candle one decides to burn in the circle it will bring exact measure. Know carefully what you ask forth, for ye shall surely receive. The ultimate protection, symbolizes the cycle of life, unity, infinity and deep friendships.
Cross :-
This configuration affects all four elements of earth, fire, water, air. The cross brings in the perfect balance of feminine and masculine energy. Therefore it touches all aspects of the human form. It links to the heart as center. It is the one configuration that will absorb any color candle used. The number four is, again, important as a key registration to the energy field it creates. i.e.: see: The Square. Whatever you burn the candle for , think of it as being the 'correct' balances of matter. To align and balance chakra energies.
Daimond :-      
Do Not Use This Layout Unless You Are A Seasoned Energy Worker. God's Divine Trowel. The building block of Universe from which all things come forth. It is the DNA blueprint of the primal force upon which all is built. It brings forth all things. To burn candles in this configuration is to summon all energies, though not necessarily in balance,. This configuration is not for the novice or neophyte. This is for used by masters and those who know and understand energy. Only those who work with energy, like healers, Reiki Masters, etc.
should attempt candle burning in this arrangement. This layout is for use when one wants to create 'new' forms and applications. This is for those who understand and know how to work with energies in their raw and natural state. Helpful in meditation, harmony in the family and home and can be used to manifest all desires.
5 Point Star :-
It is the foremost symbol of divine, celestial presentation The star symbolizes the highest attainment in the heavens. Star shine amongst the noble gases and carbon compounds of space. They are energy manifest, raw, potential and concrete. Stars have strong religious connotation. Stars guide, we even wish on stars.
They are symbolic of high aspiration, education and spiritual practices. The pentagram is significant in magic, witchcraft and certain practices in the older arcane studies. In some practices it is used upside down, but that is considered by most history to be a very negative use of the pentagram forces. This symbol is use for Strengthens and heightens spiritual awareness.
6 Point Star :-
The Seal of Solomon. The abstract of creation. The two intersecting triangles represent the duality of masculine and feminine energies. The elements of fire and water combined. The are the depiction of "as above, so below" as well known in metaphysical edicts. Six is equilibrium and harmony.

In most cultures it is seen as the 'perfect' number. In ancient arcane studies the six is human manifestation upon the earth plane.
The two intersecting triangles blend the perfect polarity of energies. It's frequencies resonate to beauty, luck, love, health and things "by chance". This is great for meditation.

To burn candles with this layout is good for linking the mental plane with the heart chakra. It protects and balances. Burning candles in this layout will enhance your own divine aspects and qualities.
7 Point Star :-
This is the one configuration that affects all the main chakras if one side directly in the middle. It will balances and align most energies. It is the cycle of completeness. It is security, safety, rest, and peace. Seven is a reoccurring theme through most ritual practices.

Seven is a high spiritual number and is also repeated throughout all scriptures. There are seven knots of 'spellbinding'. The sevenfold principle. There are seven zones of earth and
of heaven. The Tree of Life has seven branches and seven leaves upon those branches. As you can see the seven is a highly spiritual number. Use it in candle burning with the most high of intentions. It is the best to use for the 'healing' energies.
Back to content